RSS

To my younger self

28 Sep

When I was in hospital one of the nurses asked me to write a letter to my younger self, I did, it was hard to do, but I apologised to myself, I said I was sorry for what was going to happen in a few years time, I said I am sorry for blaming myself, for punishing myself. I told myself that I didn’t deserve the childhood I had had, that I should have had better. I told it how I now love my younger self and want to make up for all that it went through, I told it I love it and I forgive it.

What would you say to your younger self?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 28/09/2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “To my younger self

  1. michaelpaoli

    28/09/2011 at 10:45 pm

    That’s very good, … but too, take it to the next level. What would future wiser recovered and healed you of the future write to the you of *now*? What would future you write to now you, to help you not only make it through, but to recover better, faster, earlier, less painfully, and more steadily. What pitfalls would future you tell you of now that you could feasibly avoid, minimize, and get better past, … and how would future you tell you of now to do so?

     

Leave a Reply

 
