RSS

You can always stroke your cats

28 Oct

So that was what my CPN said earlier after I read her my last blog post, so guys that is the answer when feeling suicidal you need to stroke a cat. Ok so that wasn’t the best piece of advice I have been given, but my CPN is actually turning out to be really nice, I like her and think she may be starting to understand the way my mentalness works.

I am still on my downward spiral, last night I spent hours in A&E getting my stomach stitched as I created a very large deep wound, it was vial, it was the obsessional type of self harm that I am scared of. I am gradually finding I am zoning out more and more, i have been here before remember, I am scared.

I hate the fact I am scared of myself, I hate the fact that I no it is going to get worse. One good thing is I have been given a weeks worth of 7.5mg of zopiclone, SLEEP at last.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 28/10/2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “You can always stroke your cats

  1. Zuzka

    29/10/2011 at 8:52 pm

    Hi Amy,

    glad to see a post from you – I was starting to get really worried about you!

    I wish I could give you a better advice than the CPN (or advice like “use positive distractions” or “talk to someone”). I think cuddling or playing with pets is very soothing/comforting (at least for me) and it also reminds me that there is someone who considers me their favorite human 🙂

    Anyway, I hope you are doing well today and if you ever feel like talking, feel free to PM me on youtube (zuzka77777) and I’ll get back to you ASAP.

    take care of yourself! xxx

     

Leave a Reply

 
