RSS

Daily Archives: 14/03/2013

Gosh it has been a long time again *trigger warning*

Sorry it has been so long, time has just gone so quickly.

So how are things? well not great, I am on bed/sofa rest with my legs raised, why? because I burnt my leg, but I burnt it much worse than normal, in fact it was a full thickness large burn on my thigh. I ended up needing a skin graft and am now healing from the operation. I am gutted, it looks an absolute mess, I am ashamed every time I have my dressing changed, the donor site hurts as much as the burn itself. I am gutted that I was so stupid.

For now I have to hope it heals as a third of grafts on legs fail, which is why I have to lie with my legs up. I am so bored,but it is my fault, I did it. I am due back at the burns clinic on Monday.

Hope you are all ok,I will try to not leave it so long next time.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 14/03/2013 in Uncategorized