RSS

not so great (trigger warning)

30 Mar

Things are not going as well as I would have hoped, my donor leg from my skin graft is infected, so that has been a pain in the arse as my body is resistant to most antibiotics and I am allergic to some, so finding the right antibiotic has been hard. The burn itself is healing, the scar that it is leaving is horrible, it is so gross that I am scared to touch it, it is about 11 inches by 3 inches and leaves a deep hole in my leg. I really wish I could take it back, but I can’t can I, I just have to hope the donor site heals without to much of a scar.

Food has been awful, binging and purging constantly throughout the day. It is easy to blame it on medication, but I was fine before I got changed to olanzopine, now I am raging out of control. It NEEDS to stop.

Bob and Betty are good, keeping me company as ever, my Dad went to France for a week, which was hard as I am used to seeing him most days, I was glad when he got back.

Thats about it.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 30/03/2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “not so great (trigger warning)

  1. Yvonne Madden

    31/03/2013 at 3:00 pm

    Amy hon,I’m still rooting for you and believing in you and your recovery. I’m so sorry hearing about all of the pain and scarring etc. I know the comment I left for you awhile ago sparked some anger/defense from other people,but I do hope you know by now that I’m totally on your side. Please hang in there,you’re as deserving of health as anybody else is. XxXxXx

     

Leave a Reply

 
