RSS

Weight gain causing mental torment

06 Jun

Since going through the refeeding in hospital I now have the opposite problem, hard to believe huh, going from being restrained for NG feeding,wanting your anorexia to kill you to the opposite problem, over eating, binging and purging and gaining tones of weight. I am not exaggerating,I have gone from wearing childrens clothes to squeezing into a size 12/14. But does stop me from doing it? No, tonight I tucked into a Chinese takeaway, after binging all day on junk. My CPN is trying to get an appointment with the dietician, but there is little point, I am an out of control binge monster and a I am scared as to when it will stop.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 06/06/2013 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Weight gain causing mental torment

  1. poetryescape

    06/06/2013 at 9:40 pm

    I really relate to this. Wish I knew the answer. Hope that seeing the dietician helps xx

     
  2. Brenda

    07/06/2013 at 12:00 am

    I know a lot of people can relate to this, Amy, myself included. I really wish I knew the answer coz I’d most definitely share it with you. I’m just wondering how you felt (honestly, plz) when Gem was down at yours. She says you ate normally but were there times when you wished she wasn’t there so you could binge and purge? Text me if you can’t say it here. I had bulimia for almost 9 years and although I no longer binge, I do at times still emotionally overeat. I FCKN HATE IT. When my mood is quite good, I can usually rationalise things. I tell myself that I’m not gonna put on a stone overnight and if I eat well for the next few days things will balance themselves out. If I’m on a downer, I’ve no fckn hope of thinking like that and I just want to eat everything in sight! You just got to keep at it, Babe, it’s all a work in progress. One day at a time, eh?

    Sending bosies fae Bonnie Scotland,
    xXBrendaXx

    P.S. How amazing are you at not having s/hd in 2 wks? You do be a SUPERSTAR, Girl and I’m very proud of you. WELL DONE.

     
  3. Al

    07/06/2013 at 8:09 pm

    I’m afraid we all fight the battle of the bulge win or lose are health is what matters !! I use to be skinny was picked on for that people would say that I could stand under a clothes line in the rain an not get wet what ever !!! Then when I gain some weight it’s you gettin kinda chunky ain’t ya !!!
    Most of the people that say things like that are not at an ideal weight themselfs so they can buggoff !!!! If we weren’t bombarded with tv,radio,internet,magazines,newspapers any everything else sayin where fat to lose weight we could lose some !!! No need to insult someone about the way they look just because they don’t fit the mold so to speak !!! Remember your health is what matters !!!
    With your height you can find out what your ideal weight should be that’s the number to look for !!!
    Don’t forget vitamins , exercise in moderation an if want Chinese food get it just not the poo poo plater ha ha !!!

    Carpe diem
    Al

     

Leave a Reply

 
