RSS

TW My leg is a mess and it is all my fault

26 Nov

My leg is a mess,for those of you that don’t know,I burned it again,the burn is huge and takes up the vast majority of my left thigh. It happened on Thursday evening,I got referred to the burns clinic for the following day,they examined it and said the usual,that some areas were deeper than others and they will treat is with silver and wait 2 weeks to see what areas live and what dies. Then they will decide if any needs grafting.

I have had previous skin grafts,all self inflicted. This one is bad,it is leaking so much that my trousers are soaking wet,when I stood up this morning it ran down my leg,the dressing on it is really thick and was only changed yesterday. I so wish I could take it back,undo the damage.

It hurts so much and I know I deserve it,but that doesn’t make it any easier. I have a temperature,feel like shit and probably have an infection and am dehydrated from all the fluid I am losing.But is is my fault right?I deserve it?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 26/11/2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “TW My leg is a mess and it is all my fault

  1. Roses

    30/11/2013 at 12:07 pm

    I have just read all of your blog after seeing it in Cosmo. I have emailed Cosmo about the article and decided to start my own blog mapping my journey and recovery. I found your writings inspirational and wish you well in your recovery.
    rosesinthehospital83.blogspot.com

     
  2. quillain

    03/12/2013 at 9:59 pm

    Longtime lurker here. I hope your leg is starting to mend. Sending you lots of good vibes.

     

Leave a Reply

 
